Want to make creations as awesome as this one?


King Charles III is the Head of State. He has no political power and he has to sign laws passed by Parliament.

The Palace of Westminster, in London, is the seat of the British Parliament. Parliament is made up of 2 Houses: the House of Commons and the House of Lords.

The House of Lords is made up of about 800 members called Peers. They are hereditary members and their role is checking new laws or asking for changes. They can't reject a law passed by the House of Commons.

The House of Commons is made up of 659 members elected by the people every 5 years. Their members are called MPs (member of Parliament).