Want to make creations as awesome as this one?

No description


location in the world


french, Tongan,Tahitian, Maori, and Hawaiian











polynesia: 274.217la garriga: 16.668difference: 257.549


4 167 km²


CFP franc

274.217 inhabitants


henri hiro

himene tarava


tahiti, moorea, bora bora, rangiroa, tikehau

Important islands:



Himene tarava is a style of traditional Tahitian music.The style is started by one person singing a verse. Other singers gradually join in and rhyme with the person. Men sing in a deep voice for punctuation, while the women sing in a soft voiceClick on the image to see a video

French is the official language of French Polynesia.There are about 40 languages: the most widely spoken of these are Samoan, Tongan, Tahitian, Maori, and Hawaiian.Their divergence is relatively recent, dating back about 2,000 years.

The flag has three horizontal bands (red, white and red) with the country's coat of arms in the center of the white band- The Polynesian double canoe with sail (front view):Emblem of a sea people, it is essential for fishing, transport and communication between the islands.- The five tikis:They represent the 5 archipelagos (Sociedad, Tuamotu, Gambiers, Australes and Marquesas).- The color red: Refers to the red feather belt that only members of the royal family could wear.- The sun's rays: Symbol of life.- The waves:Symbol of the riches of the sea.

Extension:The total extension of Polynesia is 4.167 km².- 38,271 km² composed of land- 3,401 km² of water.Currency:The currency used in Polynesia is the CFP FrancPopulation:The total population is 274,217 inhabitants

Henri Hiro was a French Polynesian playwright and filmmaker whose work deals with themes related to colonization.

Capital: The capital of Polynesia is Papeete, located on the island of Tahiti, the archipelago of the islands of the most famous and populated Society.Important islands: French Polynesia is made up of 118 islands, spread over 5 archipelagos. Among the best known are: Tahiti, Moorea, Bora Bora, Rangiroa and Tikehau

French Polynesia is located on the continent of Oceania in the South Pacific, it is made up of 5 archipelagos: Las Sociedad, Las Tuamotu, Las Australes, Las Marquesas and Las Gambiers.